Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Responsiveness is Everything

Our Broker Dealer Financial Services and Investment Advisors Corp. dedicated team care about you and your clients. Our team extends beyond the borders of our firm to the considerable strength of our valued business partners and our financial professionals who share a common goal of providing superior service to you and your clients. For your convenience, you may access logging in to one of the following advisor portals below:

 

My Advisor Center Login

 

Corporate Structure


We Exist to Assist

   News & Events
   Q3 2017 Newsletter
   Products & Specialty Resources


   ►   Referral Bonus

   ▼   Referral Bonus

BDFS/IAC will reward you for referring a qualified advisor who agrees to join the firm. You will receive a $500 bonus after the advisor is with us for six months and an additional $500 bonus after the advisor is with us for twelve months. An additional $1,000 is rewarded if the advisor qualifies for Medallion Leaders Club during their first full calendar year.


   If you have questions or comments, please contact
   (click arrow to expand to see contact information
   and pictures of team members):

►   Resource Center

▼   Resource Center

Mike Mokricky - Director of Resources, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Mike Mokricky
Director of Resources & ROP
mmokricky@bdfs.com 

Sue Knoll - Operations Specialist, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Sue Knoll
Business Management Consultant
Clearing Supervisor and Operations Specialist
sknoll@bdfs.com 

Alec Nielsen - Business Management Consultant, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Alec Nielsen
Business Management Consultant
Advisory, Sycamore Technology
and Trading Specialist
anielsen@bdfs.com 

Rob Stephenson - Business Management Consultant – Training and Onboarding Specialist, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Rob Stephenson
Business Management Consultant
Training and Onboarding Specialist
rstephenson@bdfs.com 

 

►   Relationship Managers

▼   Relationship Managers

Andrew Endelman - Relationship Manager, Investment Advisors Corp.

Andrew Endelman
Relationship Manager
aendelman@bdfs.com 

Todd Garrington - Relationship Manager, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Todd Garrington
Independent
tgarrington@bdfs.com 
(515) 727-6767

Cody Phelps - Mutual Funds Sales & Marketing Manager, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Cody Phelps
Banks / Credit Unions
cphelps@bdfs.com 
(515) 727-6717

Ryan Brooks - Relationship Manager and Sales Manager, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Ryan Brooks
Proprietary / Employee
rbrooks@bdfs.com 
(515) 727-6772

 

►   Operations

▼   Operations

Annette Utterback - Operations Manager / Training, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Annette Utterback
Operations Manager
autterback@bdfs.com 

Bonnie Hageman - Sr. Operations Specialist, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Bonnie Hageman
Sr. Operations Specialist
bhageman@bdfs.com 

Jayme Humble - Operations Specialist, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Jayme Humble
Operations Specialist
jhumble@bdfs.com 

Sue Knoll - Operations Specialist, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Sue Knoll
Business Management Consultant
Clearing Supervisor and Operations Specialist
sknoll@bdfs.com 

Kristi Mignano - Operations Specialist, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Kristi Mignano
Operations Specialist
kmignano@bdfs.com 

Laura Remer - Operations Specialist, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Laura Remer
Operations Specialist
lremer@bdfs.com 

►   Compliance

▼   Compliance

Mike Skoglund - Designated Principal I, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Mike Skoglund
Designated Principal I
mskoglund@bdfs.com 

James Tegtmeier - Compliance Specialist & Designated Principal, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

James Tegtmeier
Compliance Specialist &
Designated Principal
jtegtmeier@bdfs.com 

Jeff Cameron - Compliance Specialist, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Jeff Cameron
Compliance Specialist
jcameron@bdfs.com 

Kathy Tynan - Business Management Specialist, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Kathy Tynan
Sr. Compliance Specialist
ktynan@bdfs.com 

Sue Pulley - Administrative Assistant, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Sue Pulley
Administrative Assistant
spulley@bdfs.com 

 

►   Principal Review

▼   Principal Review

Mike Skoglund - Designated Principal I, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Mike Skoglund
Designated Principal I
mskoglund@bdfs.com 

James Tegtmeier - Compliance Specialist & Designated Principal, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

James Tegtmeier
Compliance Specialist &
Designated Principal
jtegtmeier@bdfs.com 

Kathy Tynan - Business Management Specialist, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Kathy Tynan
Sr. Compliance Specialist
ktynan@bdfs.com 

 

►   Licensing & Executive Support

▼   Licensing & Executive Support

Shelly Kooiker - Executive Manager, Administration, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Shelly Kooiker
Executive Manager, Administration
skooiker@bdfs.com 

Deb Smith - Registration and Licensing Specialist, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Deb Smith
Registration and Licensing Specialist
dsmith@bdfs.com 

 

►   Recruiting

▼   Recruiting

James Young - Recruiting Director, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

James Young
Recruiting Director
jyoung@bdfs.com 
(515) 727-6708

Deanne Rowland - Human Resources Manager, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Deanne Rowland
Human Resources Manager
drowland@bdfs.com 

►   Commissions

▼   Commissions

Heather Nesler - Lead Accounting Coordinator, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Heather Nesler
Lead Accounting Coordinator
hnesler@bdfs.com 

Jessica Pudenz - Senior Financial Analyst, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Jessica Pudenz
Senior Financial Analyst
jpudenz@bdfs.com 

Dan Smith - Financial Analyst, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Dan Smith
Financial Analyst
dcsmith@bdfs.com 

Heather Nesler - Commissions & Benefits Coordinator, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Jon Stetzel
Commissions & Benefits Coordinator
jstetzel@bdfs.com 

 

►   Advisory

▼   Advisory

Andrew Endelman - Relationship Manager, Investment Advisors Corp.

Andrew Endelman
Relationship Manager
aendelman@bdfs.com 

Kyle Van Haafter - Advisory Services Specialist - Investment Advisors Corp.

Kyle Van Haaften
Advisory Services Specialist
kvanhaaften@bdfs.com 

 

►   Mutual Funds & UITs

▼   Mutual Funds & UITs

Cody Phelps - Mutual Funds Sales & Marketing Manager, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Cody Phelps
Mutual Fund Product & Sales Mgr
cphelps@bdfs.com 

 

►   Insurance

▼   Insurance

Rob Hill - Sales & Marketing Manager, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Rob Hill
Sales & Marketing Manager
rhill@bdfs.com 

 

►   Options

▼   Options

Mike Mokricky - Director of Resources, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Mike Mokricky
Director of Resources & ROP
mmokricky@bdfs.com 

 

►   Executive Team

▼   Executive Team

Lisa Smith - President & Chief Executive Officer, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Lisa Smith
President & Chief Executive Officer
lsmith@bdfs.com 

Barbara Bennett - Chief Operating Officer & Chief Compliance Officer - Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Barbara Bennett
Chief Operating Officer & Chief Compliance Officer
bbennett@bdfs.com 

Robert Sherwood - Chief Financial Officer - Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Robert Sherwood
Chief Financial Officer
rsherwood@bdfs.com 

Michael Harken - Chief Technology Officer - Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Michael Harken
Chief Technology Officer
mharken@bdfs.com 

 

►   Marketing

▼   Marketing

Renee Sedlacek - Marketing Specialist, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Renee Sedlacek
Marketing Specialist
rsedlacek@bdfs.com 

 

►   Technology

▼   Technology

Brian Schwartz - Business Analyst & Registered Options Principal, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Brian Schwartz
Business Analyst & ROP
bschwartz@bdfs.com 

Greg Romans - Web Developer, Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp. & Investment Advisors Corp.

Greg Romans
Web Developer
gromans@bdfs.com 

 


We are committed to establishing an exceptional partnership with our financial advisors, providing the support, tools and resources needed to help clients achieve their financial goals.

Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp.
Investment Advisors Corp.

140 South 68th Street
West Des Moines, Iowa 50266

Member: FINRA / SIPC / SIFMA

©2016 Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp - All Rights Reserved
Disclosures | Site Map

Securities offered through Broker Dealer Financial Services Corp., Member SIPC. Advisory services offered through Investment Advisors Corp., an SEC registered investment advisor.

Broker Check Logo Find us on Facebook Find us on LinkedIn Google+ Follow us on Twitter